## AIRPORT COMMISSION CALLED MEETING

January 5, 2024

The Airport Commission held a Called Meeting at 10:30 a.m., on Friday, January 5, 2024, at the Richard B. Russell Regional Airport in Rome, Georgia.

MEMBERS PRESENT	OTHERS PRESENT
Mr. Rip Johnston	Mr. John Carroll, Airport Manager
Mr. Kevin Evans	Ms. Betsy Willis, Airport Office Manager
Ms. Pam Powers-Smith	Mr. Jamie McCord, County Manager
Mr. Eric Waters	Mr. Bruce Ivey, Public Services/Utilities
	Division Director
	Mr. Wright Bagby, County Commission
	Mr. Jon Byrd, GNTC ATC
	Mr. Zac Fager, GNTC ATC
	Mr. Adam Carey, Rome News Tribune
	Mr. Al Owen, AOPA/ROPA
	Mr. Ryan Underwood, Ace Aviation
	Ms. Sara Hiern
	Mr. Frank George
This was a Called Meeting to discuss and approve the location of new hangar construction for Kinetic Aviation and the Kinetic Aviation New Construction Lease (contingent on favorable FAA form 7460).	
BUSINESS	
Mr. Carroll presented the commission with a location for new hangar construction for Kinetic Aviation. After discussion regarding ramp and taxiway traffic impacts, Commissioner Powers-Smith motioned to accept the proposed location of new hangar construction for Kinetic Aviation. Commissioner Waters seconded the motion. The motion was approved.	
M. C. II	( 1' 6 11 EAA 6 7460) 6
Mr. Carroll presented the commission with a New Construction Lease (pending favorable FAA form 7460) for an 80x100 hangar for Kinetic Aviation. Commissioner Powers-Smith motioned to approve the New Construction Lease (pending favorable FAA form 7460) for an 80x100 hangar for Kinetic Aviation. Commissioner Evans seconded the motion. The motion was approved.	
OTHER BUSINESS	
Mr. George recommended charging landing fees to aircraft not purchasing fuel.	
Mr. Underwood expressed concern over non-functioning taxiway lights.	
<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	
There being no further business to discuss, Vice Chairman Johnston adjourned the meeting.	

Date

Rip Johnston, Vice-Chairman

DISTRIBUTION

Mr. Kevin Evans Mr. Rip Johnston Mr. Pam Powers-Smith Dr. Randy Sumner Mr. Eric Waters

COUNTY COMMISSION

Mr. Scotty Hancock Ms. Rhonda Wallace Ms. Erin Elrod Mr. Allison Watters Mr. Larry Maxey Mr. Jamie McCord

Mr. Wright Bagby